Smartycam Noob

mdirads

Rush SR Owner
Jan 12, 2023
Moorestown, NJ 08057
Hi. I am an absolute noob with the smartycam. I purchased my Rush last year, but only had opportunity for 2 track days. I’ve done 4 days this year, and I’m finally trying out the Smartycam. I configured the SD card and ran 5 sessions today. I am sitting down at my Mac desktop (I know, it’s a Mac and not laptop), and am not able to open the files. I solicited assistance from my son (CS studies), and we connected the card reader to a PC laptop. He told me I need to install software in order to read the card.

Two questions:
1. Am I able to do this on my Mac?
2. What software program do I need, either Mac or PC?

Thanks

Hi. I am an absolute noob with the smartycam. I purchased my Rush last year, but only had opportunity for 2 track days. I’ve done 4 days this year, and I’m finally trying out the Smartycam. I configured the SD card and ran 5 sessions today. I am sitting down at my Mac desktop (I know, it’s a Mac and not laptop), and am not able to open the files. I solicited assistance from my son (CS studies), and we connected the card reader to a PC laptop. He told me I need to install software in order to read the card.

Two questions:
1. Am I able to do this on my Mac?
2. What software program do I need, either Mac or PC?

Thanks
The smartycam should be creating '.MP4' files one for each session. A PC should just display the movie by just clicking on the file.

The smartycam should be creating '.MP4' files one for each session. A PC should just display the movie by just clicking on the file.
Here is a pic of the files on the SD card

Attachments

• 71184904018__14C2ED5E-6A42-44AB-B83A-1599671221E8.jpeg
    71184904018__14C2ED5E-6A42-44AB-B83A-1599671221E8.jpeg
    6.8 MB · Views: 18
You can install RaceStudio3 on a Mac inside Parallels easily.